Audio Post

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Audio Post

  1. Hi Jack! Love the audio updates! Now… just listening to the opening, I really feel I should have been born a guy. I sometimes feel more like a guy than a girl when discussions of “catty” behavior and the like are mentioned. It amuses me. I’ve been very fortunate in life to have grounded, soulful women friends and never really experienced this type of stuff; even in my youth, so it’s pretty foreign to me. Now the hair thing … I laugh because I can’t afford to get my cut – it’s been only twice in 3 years, so it’s quite long (I’m not talented enough to cut my own), but I’m hoping in the next two weeks to take about 5 or so inches off. He, he!! 🙂

    Your story is progressing well. It’s been a joy to follow and I think it’s all very possible! Can’t wait to see the direction. My only hope is that love or temporary distance of, doesn’t harden Ann’s heart and she’s comes across as too “tough” … she doesn’t have to be!

  2. TheJackB

    Hi Elena,

    I kept meaning to respond to this yesterday or the day before and somehow it kept slipping out of my grasp.

    I am like you, I wish I was born a guy..um, scratch that. I am one and let me say woohoo. I love being male, I truly do and always have.

    Been trying to come up with a balance for Ann. As a man writing a female character I am trying to make it believable. I see her as someone who is much softer than she appears to be but she is hesitant to show that side.

    It is sort of the same thing as Jack. He doesn’t want to give in and admit that there are feelings there but he is sort of forced to. She still has those feelings too, but is afraid to admit to it because it opens up a can of worms that she isn’t sure she wants to deal with.

    It is that push/pull thing in life. Sometimes you just want to do something but there is that concern about what might happen if you do. Take a risk for the big reward or stay where you are and never know.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.