Fiction

I just published a post for the Speakeasy at Yeah Write that I am no so sure about. I was interrupted a million times while writing it and had originally intended to a go a different direction.

Don’t mistake my comments for excuses about the quality because if you hate it I will take responsibility for having written it and if you like it I will still take responsibility.

Part of being a writer is learning how to roll with the punches and write regardless of situation  and circumstance.

For those of you who are interested here is some background for what I had thought about doing. There is a lot more to share from the story with Georgie and I still might attack that tonight.

I also played around with writing something based upon these posts

  1. The Song of My Heart Has Gone Silent
  2. My Stairway To Heaven
  3. Donuts
  4. Wanted

And I thought about using this excerpt:

“COME live with me and be my Love,
And we will all the pleasures prove
That hills and valleys, dale and field,
And all the craggy mountains yield.

There will we sit upon the rocks
And see the shepherds feed their flocks,
By shallow rivers, to whose falls
Melodious birds sing madrigals.

There will I make thee beds of roses
And a thousand fragrant posies,
A cap of flowers, and a kirtle
Embroider’d all with leaves of myrtle.”
The Passionate Shepherd To His Love- Christopher Marlowe

I still might do it. You can expect to see more, call that a covent-tree for those of us who don’t back down.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

