Thank You

I unrolled the window and smiled. She asked me to turn down the music and I waited a moment…just because sometimes it is how I roll.

“Whisper of the pain
Tears of loves lost in the days gone by
Our love is strong
With you there is no wrong”

“Unlock the door.”

I laughed.

“I don’t let strangers get in the car with me, especially strange women.”

She told me to shut up, walked to the passenger side and got in.

“Is this the part where I ask how much? I have never done this before.”

I received an icy glare in return.

“You don’t always have to push your luck.”

If you asked she’d say I kissed her first, but we both know that is not how it went. It wasn’t like that the first time and it wasn’t like that this time.

I was tempted to tell her that I wouldn’t go any farther if she didn’t say please or thank you, but sometimes I actually listen to what she says.

Don’t tell her that or it might go to her head.

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

