Just Words

I never forgot the day good old Uncle Cueball told Old Man Schlatter that the easiest way to talk to to someone was to pick up the phone and call them.

Of course Uncle Cueball was a bit of a selfish dunce who never wanted to admit he was wrong so it is unlikely he would ever take his own advice. Not that any of it mattered because I didn’t care if I ever spoke to him again.

As for me well sometimes I enjoyed waiting to see what would happen. I would sit back, wait and watch because I knew that the person who said I love you first and was responsible for the first kiss was stubborn and a bit of a pain-in-the-ass but she couldn’t help the natural attributes of her gender.

So I watched and waited and tried not to antagonize her by telling her she was illogical, irrational and hysterical about most things and that she should just submit because I am the boss. The funny thing about it all was that she liked it that way, would never admit it, but she liked it and we both knew it.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

