Adventure Time

She looked up at me, licked her lips and gave a suggestive smile. I looked down and smiled back at her and waited to see what she would do.

For a moment we did nothing but stare at each other.

She shifted forward in her seat slightly and let her eyes wander down my body and then they shot right back to my face. I knew she was teasing me so I tried not to react. This was her playing with me, watching and waiting to see what I would do.

“What should we do?”

I smiled and said I am sure we’ll think of something.

She nodded and said she was sure we would but she didn’t move and neither did I.

Finally I couldn’t take it and I reached out and gently grabbed a handful of hair. I watched a smile flash across her face and disappear. Victory was close but not complete.

She wanted me to ask for what I wanted and I wanted her to do the same, to ask.

I told her that I wanted to go on a trip and she asked me where. I said I didn’t care as long as we weren’t racing from place to place. I wanted it to be relaxing.

She said it sounded good to her too and then there was silence.

Our eyes were locked on each other but no one moved and I felt the intensity between us ratchet up a few more notches.

“I have something for you.”

She snorted, “can’t you come up with a better line than that. Something a little more romantic.”

I laughed and told her it wasn’t a line and that it had nothing to do with the moment.

She laughed too and told me that in this particular situation I would say anything.

I laughed again and told her that I was serious.

“I won two plane tickets on a radio station contest called Adventure Time today.” I have to call them tomorrow and tell them if I am going to accept the tickets or sign up for the alternate prize.”

She smiled and then

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

