36 Hours

Johnny looked at June and said you know I’d take you for life but right now I’d settle for 36 hours.

She asked what made 36 hours so special and he told her she was wasting time talking and that she needed to come sit on his lap.

“I can’t give you what you are asking for.”

He laughed and said, “you can’t do it today but tomorrow things might be different.”

“I am not that special. I am really not that great.”

She groaned when he agreed with her and then he told her she was a blind old fool.

“How is insulting me going to help you get what you want.”

He laughed again. “We ask stupid questions. Neither one of us is going to just walk away. It hasn’t happened yet and it is not going to happen.”

“You shouldn’t be so arrogant about this. Life has a way of fooling us.”

“Baby if I ever really went to play in traffic you’d be devastated. If you ever really believed you couldn’t be with me you’d be heartbroken. I am not arrogant. I am just telling you what I hear our hearts saying.”

She tried to ask him a few more questions and he refused to speak. When she told him that it hurt not to hear his voice he told her to close her eyes and hold his hand.

“No, as soon as I do that you are going to try and figure out how to get my pants off.”

He laughed again. “I don’t have to figure that out. You want to take them off but you won’t let yourself do it. Besides I am tired.”

She rolled her eyes at him.

He said I love you and I don’t care if you won’t say it now because I know what is happening.

“And what if you are wrong?”

He laughed, “well then I guess I am just a fool who was willing to take a chance….But I am not wrong.”

This time when he tried to kiss her she didn’t turn head. As he pressed his body up against hers she smiled “I think someone likes to be close to me.”

‘That might be true, or it might just be my phone you feel.”

She looked down and then quickly rubbed her hand against him. “I don’t think that is your phone.”

“I was going to say something about it being a microphone but that is really kind of dumb, now isn’t it.”

She nodded her head and said it was.

He whispered “give yourself to me” turned out the lights and closed the door.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

