Thunder Inside My Mind

Johnny told June there were moments he wanted to scream at her and ask her to explain how she couldn’t hear the thunder inside her head.

“I don’t care if you think I am the biggest idiot who ever lived, if you tell me you don’t hear this and think of me I might call you a liar. If you tell me that there isn’t lightning and thunder surrounding us I’ll scream. But it is the good kind, the stormy kind that you use to show everyone you know how to dance in the rain.

And that is what we do woman, we dance in the rain, we dance in the fire and we just dance.”

He stormed around the room and when he stopped pacing she just shook her head.

“I don’t know why you are shaking your head. I don’t know if it is because you don’t understand why I am acting this way or if you are impressed. I don’t know what the hell is going on because all I hear is this whooshing noise, all I feel is the pounding of my heart and all I know is that only a moron would ignore this feeling.

I am going outside now, going to run with the moon and howl. If I don’t do something with this  energy I will explode.”

He was halfway out the door when he heard her call his name.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

