Do You Know The Ending?

“So how does our story end? You have been writing about it for a million years now. You must have an idea how it ends. Tell me what you think is going to happen.”

He laughed and said no but she wasn’t amused.”

“What the fuck is that about? Why won’t you tell me? Baby, what are you worried about? It is not like I haven’t spent the last week practically living with you.”

“Ok, I am going to get you pregnant and we are going to have four kids and then live the life we always said we would. It will be perfect. Our grown up kids will love having younger siblings they can babysit.”

“Baby, I am serious. I want to know what you came up with.”

He pulled her into his arms, kissed her twice and smiled.

She told him to stop kissing her, took him by the hand and went to the couch.

He smiled and told her he had always imagined a more romantic setting for making a baby but said the couch would do.

“All you need to do is turn around and I’ll get started.”

When he started to unbuckle his belt and take off his pants she got irritated and asked him why he wouldn’t answer.

“Sometimes you make me laugh. Do you have any idea what you do to me? Do you know how beautiful I think you are and how you turn me on? Hell, I won’t lie and say part of me doesn’t want to knock you up but that is an itch I can live without scratching.

We finally reached a place where babies don’t run our lives anymore. It took years to get to this place. If I thought you were really interested I would consider it but I don’t think you want a baby now and that is ok.  The kids already think we are old idiots. Can you imagine what they would say if they found out you were pregnant.”

She smiled.

“We missed our window. I would have loved to have had your babies.”

He smiled back.

“Yeah, we missed that one but that was then and this is now. I used to have a bunch of different ideas for endings to our story but they aren’t the same as they used to be.”

“I want to hear all of them. Will you tell me?”

He finished taking off his pants and said nothing.

“Are we ever going to have a discussion without having to take care of your other itch first?”

He smiled and nodded his head.

She watched him walk out of the room and asked him where he was going.

“I am going to put on a different pair of pants. I spilled ketchup on the right leg.”

He had just finished putting on a clear pair of jeans when he felt her fingers tug on his belt buckle.

“You should know better than to get dressed without asking for my help”

She pushed him back on the bed.

He feigned being tired.

“I am too old. I need a nap first.”

“Let me help you fall asleep…”

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

