Unexpected

She didn’t know what was more surprising, seeing him standing there or when he walked up and kissed her.

That didn’t stop her from kissing him back. It was only after she realized they were standing in the middle of Target that she thought to pull away and ask him what the hell he was doing.

“I am kissing my girl.”

“You can’t just show up and expect to kiss me like that.”

“I can and I did. Come here and I’ll do it again.”

This time she turned her head and gave him her cheek.

He smiled and told her he was tired.

“I am going home now. It was a long ride.”

Her eyes narrowed, “If you moved here again without telling me I am going to kick your ass.”

“Or maybe you’ll come help me pick out new furniture, the place is bare. But not tonight, I am too tired. I’ll call you later.”

She watched him walk down the aisle and turn, “I am not ¬†chasing you through the store.”

“Fine, you can find me in housewares or produce. I need a banana, some glasses and sheets. Scratch, that, I am too tired. Call me later.”

His voice grew more distant with each word and she suddenly realized he wasn’t playing around, he was really leaving the store.

She double timed it down two aisles and saw him heading to the car.

“Hey, you can’t just kiss me and leave. What the hell is that about?”

“I told you I am tired, I am going home.”

She looked at the Cheshire cat grin on his face and told him they were going to have a long talk.

“Where are you living now?”

“Closer than I was, farther than the other room.”

“You are the most infuriating man I know.”

“That is good, you are the most infuriating woman I know too.”

She started to make a face but was interrupted by another kiss.”

“I hate when you do that.”

“You only hate it because it distracts you. Hell, I might even say you get flustered.”

“Oh no I don’t. That ego of yours is going to get you into trouble.”

“Those lips of yours already did it. Now kiss me back or let me go home.”

“Give me your address, I am coming over.”

“Who said you are invited.”

“Shut up before I change my mind.”

“Ok.”

“That is the first smart thing you said all night.”

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

