A Walk Through The Garden

garden
He held out his hand and asked her to take it so that they might walk through the garden and talk about the things that mattered most to them.

“The hardest thing of all for me is how little time we have gotten to spend together. I never can decide what I want to do most with and to you.”

She smiled and shook her head but before she could speak he interjected, “I know your mind on some thing and on this we agree.”

“What makes you think you are capable of speaking on my behalf. Maybe you are just hoping you are right.”

He smiled, shrugged his shoulders and told her he was speaking with his heart.

“The heart wants what it wants and perhaps I am wrong, but perhaps I am not. On this I won’t straddle the fence.”

And with that he started walking.

He wasn’t surprised to feel her fingers find his.

Together they walked through the flowers and continued to build something they had never experienced with any other.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

